About us

The Sabah Tourism Board, or generally known as Sabah Tourism, is an agency of the Sabah State Government operating under the purview of the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Environment. Sabah Tourism’s primary responsibility is the marketing and promotion of tourism for the State.

Tourism is Sabah’s third largest and one of the important income generating sectors which supports more than 80,000 jobs. Striving to ensure that tourism remains an important economic pillar, Sabah Tourism, continues to promote and market Sabah as a world-class premier eco tourism destination.

In the effort of promoting Sabah and in ensuring the success and sustainable growth of the sector, Sabah Tourism is working closely with industry players. The continued effort of Sabah Tourism, with the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Environment and industry players, directly contributes to the overall development of the tourism sector on both national and international scale.

Since it was established in August 1976, Sabah Tourism’s responsibilities have continually expanded and defined to cater to the current needs of the global tourism market.

Today Sabah Tourism constitutes seven divisions: Digital & Communications, Research, MICE, Marketing, Product , Finance & Corporate Services and Internal Audit.

Sabah Tourism’s wholly owned subsidiary Sri Pelancongan Sabah Sdn Bhd (SPS), supplements and complements the efforts of Sabah Tourism by working closely with the tourism industry in event management, publicity and publication as well as supply and sale of local handicrafts.

Sabah Tourism has Tourist Information Centre at their office located at No. 51 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu. The Sabah Tourism Board and Sri Pelancongan operation hours are as follows:

Sabah Tourism Operation Hours:

  • Monday - Friday : 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday : 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Public Holidays : 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sri Pelancongan Operation Hours:

  • Monday - Friday : 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, Sunday & Public Holiday : Closed

Vision

To market position SABAH, Malaysian Borneo as the premier nature adventure destination in the world.

Mission

To achieve 10% of the national tourism receipt by the year 2020.

Board of Directors

YBhg. Tuan Ken Pan Ying On

CHAIRMAN SABAH TOURISM BOARD

YBhg. Tuan Marunda KK Ampong

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN SABAH TOURISM BOARD

YBhg. Dr. Jamili Nais

EX OFFICIO MEMBER

YBhg. Dr. Maklarin Bin Lakim

EX OFFICIO MEMBER

YBhg. Tuan Augustine Tuuga

EX OFFICIO MEMBER

YBhg. Puan Anthea Jipanus

EX OFFICIO MEMBER

YBhg. Puan Noredah Othman

EX OFFICIO MEMBER

YBhg. Tuan Mustapha @ Mohd. Yunus Bin Sakmud

BOARD MEMBER

YBhg. Datuk Alexdecena @ Alexander Decena

BOARD MEMBER

YBhg. Puan Lee Hui Ling

BOARD MEMBER

YBhg. Tuan Seth Quek Teck Seng

BOARD MEMBER

YBhg. Datuk Chow Ning Hsin @ Nancy Chow

BOARD MEMBER

YBhg. Tuan Chong Soo Sang @ Francis Chong

BOARD MEMBER

Sabah Tourism Board

Noredah Othman

GENERAL MANAGER

Email: noredah@sabahtourism.com

Kevin Chin Kui Vun

DEPUTY GENERAL MANAGER

Email: kevin@sabahtourism.com

Tay Shu Lan

DEPUTY GENERAL MANAGER

Domestic, Brunei, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Korea, Japan

Email: tay@sabahtourism.com

Josephine Chai

SENIOR MARKETING MANAGER

Singapore, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Australia, New Zealand, Europe, Americas, United Kingdom, India, Middle East, Russia

Email: josephine@sabahtourism.com

Humphrey Ginibun

MARKETING MANAGER

India, Middles East, Russia

Email: humphrey@sabahtourism.com

Zarinah Amiludin

MARKETING MANAGER

Domestic, Brunei

Email: zarinah@sabahtourism.com

Georgina Jinu

MICE MANAGER

Email: georgina@sabahtourism.com

Normegawati Binti Sapian

MICE MANAGER

Email: mega@sabahtourism.com

Angeline Engchuan

Senior Research Manager

Email: angeline@sabahtourism.com

Julinus Jeffrey Jimit

Senior Product Manager

Email: julinus@sabahtourism.com

Halimah Haji Hassan

Product Manager

Email: halimah@sabahtourism.com

Cassie Forsythe

Communications & Digital Manager

Email: cassie@sabahtourism.com

Suzan Chan

Corporate Services Manager

Email: suzan@sabahtourism.com

Ernnie Chrnnie Donatus

Finance & Accounts Manager

Email: ernnie@sabahtourism.com

Mandy Chan

Internal Audit Manager

Email: mandy@sabahtourism.com